Board Recruitment

We are a Registered Social Landlord and a Registered Charity, meeting housing needs throughout East Lothian. Established in 1998, we provide affordable homes to just over 300 properties, from a base in Haddington, with a small team of 8 staff.

We have vacancies on our Board for co-option and we are seeking particular experience in governance, human resources, legal and/or asset management. This is a voluntary unpaid position and would aim for a minimum of three years, while also requiring an annual review as a co-optee.

All Board directors will be offered induction and training. All Board meetings are currently conducted via video conferencing and the Board meets monthly. We operate a main Board, as well as Committees for Audit & Risk and Staff/Health & Safety. Co-optees are re-elected annually following our AGM.

If interested please contact Wendy McCracken via the undernoted email for further information or an informal discussion. More information including an application form is available here.

Tel: 01620 829300 or email

Board of Directors

Tenant Directors:
Jamila Greig, Cockenzie. Chair of the Board
Olga Kresteva, Cockenzie. Vice Chair of the Board
Gordon Leitch, Gladsmuir
Donna Wight, Ormiston

Other Directors:
David Rose, Longniddry
Graeme MacGregor, Haddington
Sarah Steel
Craig Russell
Sarah McKie
Neil McDonald

AGM Minutes